Loving You By Thembie L Ndlovu

I talk to you everyday

For hours we like to play

The fun and the pain never end

Through hail and storm you’re guaranteed

That you’re in my heart to stay

 

I wish I’d been told

How good life could be with you near

Then in the time that you were really here

I wouldn’t have willed you away

Because now I just have to stay

 

Content with my thoughts

Content with my dreams

Content with imaginary themes

The bar, the park, the grocery store

Are all places that I could adore

If only what I see and hear in my head

Was reality instead

I just want our moments to be as real

As the pain of loving you friend

 

Last night we discussed the most beautiful things

You held me close and whispered to me

About mountains and fountains both near and far

And the bright morning star that floats over our heads

I treasure our moments so very much

But I know you would think it quite quere

The connection I have with you in my heart

Even though you’re never near

So now I just have to remain

 

Content with my thoughts

Content with my dreams

Content with imaginary themes

The bar, the park, the grocery store

Are all places that I could adore

If only what I see and hear in my head

Was reality instead

I just want our moments to be as real

As the pain of loving you friend


Written for a dear friend, long gone and dearly missed 

20 July 2017

0829hrs

©2017|Sithembile Lornah Ndlovu|All Rights Reserved.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

